Data Ingestion Portal

Who to contact for NRT data exchange

In practice support and guidance will be given to organisations operating monitoring stations that are not yet included and that are willing to make their NRT data streams part of the European NRT data exchange and available at the EMODnet Physics portal.

The following table provides general contacts to initiate the cooperation.

 Name  Email
EMODnet Physics Antonio Novellino ETT Coordinator
EuroGOOS Patrick Gorringe EuroGOOS Senior Operations Officer
EuroGOOS DATAMEQ Sylvie Pouliquen IFREMER Chair

Depending on the typology of platform and region the following tables provide different contacts within the EMODnet Physics network that will strive to support the data provider.

Platform type – platform network

 Name  Email
Tide gauge Begoña Pérez Puertos del Estado Task Team Chair
Glider Pierre Testor Université Pierre et Marie CURIE Task Team Chair
HF radar Julien Mader AZTI Task Team Chair
Animal borne Instruments Lars Boehme University of St Andrews Task Team Chair
Ferrybox Wilhelm Petersen
Franciscus Colijn
HZG Task Team
EMSO ERIC + Fixed Station Richard Lampitt NOC Task Team Chair
ARGO and profiling buoys Sylvie Pouliquen IFREMER Task Team Chair
others Patrick Gorringe
Antonio Novellino

Regional ROOS/CMEMS Data Responsibles

 Name Email
Arctic Sjur Ringheim IMR
Baltic Johanna Linders SMHI
IBI Marta de Alfonso Puertos del Estado
North West Shelf Susanne Tamm BSH
Mediterranean Sea Leonidas Perivoliotis HCMR
Global Oceans Thierry Carval IFREMER

Black Sea Veselka Marinova IOBAS