Data Ingestion Portal

Who to contact for NRT data exchange

In practice support and guidance will be given to organisations operating monitoring stations that are not yet included and that are willing to make their NRT data streams part of the European NRT data exchange and available at the EMODnet Physics portal.

The following table provides general contacts to initiate the cooperation.

 Name  Email
EMODnet Physics Antonio Novellino ETT Coordinator antonio.novellino@ettsolutions.com
EuroGOOS Patrick Gorringe EuroGOOS Senior Operations Officer Patrick.gorringe@eurogoos.eu
EuroGOOS DATAMEQ Sylvie Pouliquen IFREMER Chair Sylvie.Pouliquen@ifremer.fr


Depending on the typology of platform and region the following tables provide different contacts within the EMODnet Physics network that will strive to support the data provider.

Platform type – platform network

 Name  Email
Tide gauge Begoña Pérez Puertos del Estado Task Team Chair bego@puertos.es
Glider Pierre Testor Université Pierre et Marie CURIE Task Team Chair testor@locean-ipsl.upmc.fr
HF radar Julien Mader AZTI Task Team Chair jmader@azti.es
Animal borne Instruments Lars Boehme University of St Andrews Task Team Chair lb284@st-andrews.ac.uk
Ferrybox Wilhelm Petersen
Franciscus Colijn
HZG Task Team wilhelm.petersen@hzg.de franciscus.colijn@hzg.de
EMSO ERIC + Fixed Station Richard Lampitt NOC Task Team Chair r.lampitt@noc.ac.uk
ARGO and profiling buoys Sylvie Pouliquen IFREMER Task Team Chair Sylvie.Pouliquen@ifremer.fr
others Patrick Gorringe
Antonio Novellino
    Patrick.gorringe@eurogoos.eu antonio.novellino@ettsolutions.com


Regional ROOS/CMEMS Data Responsibles

 Name Email
Arctic Sjur Ringheim IMR cmems-service@imr.no
Baltic Johanna Linders SMHI cmems-service@smhi.se
IBI Marta de Alfonso Puertos del Estado cmems-service@puertos.es
North West Shelf Susanne Tamm BSH cmems-service@bsh.de
Mediterranean Sea Leonidas Perivoliotis HCMR cmems-service@hcmr.gr
Global Oceans Thierry Carval IFREMER

cmems-service@ifremer.fr

Black Sea Veselka Marinova IOBAS cmems-service@io-bas.bg